2023 MiLB Organizational Players of the Year


Image credit: Roman Anthony is the 2023 Red Sox MiLB Player of the Year

In addition to picking an overall 2023 MiLB Player of the Year, Baseball America selects a Player of the Year for each of the 30 MLB organizations. For this award, we look primarily at production, but we also factor age and the level of competition.

Here are our selections, with links to the stories on each MiLB Player of the Year. We will continue to update these to post all 30 organizations over the next few days.

AL EastMiLB Player of the Year
Baltimore OriolesJackson Holliday, SS
Boston Red Sox
New York YankeesDrew Thorpe, RHP
Tampa Bay Rays
Toronto Blue JaysDavis Schneider, 2B
AL CentralMiLB Player of the Year
Chicago White SoxTerrell Tatum, OF
Cleveland GuardiansJuan Brito, SS
Detroit TigersColt Keith, 2B/3B
Kansas City RoyalsMason Barnett, RHP
Minnesota TwinsYunior Severino, 3B
AL WestMiLB Player of the Year
Houston AstrosJoey Loperfido, OF
Los Angeles AngelsNelson Rada, OF
Oakland A’sDarell Hernaiz, SS
Seattle MarinersCole Young, SS
Texas RangersAbimelec Ortiz, 1B
NL EastMiLB Player of the Year
Atlanta Braves
Miami MarlinsXavier Edwards, OF/2B
New York Mets
Philadelphia PhilliesOrion Kerkering, RHP
Washington NationalsJames Wood, OF
NL CentralMiLB Player of the Year
Chicago CubsOwen Caissie, OF
Cincinnati RedsBlake Dunn, OF
Milwaukee BrewersJackson Chourio, OF
Pittsburgh Pirates
St. Louis Cardinals
NL WestMiLB Player of the Year
Arizona D’backsJordan Lawlar, SS
Colorado RockiesHunter Goodman, C/OF
Los Angeles DodgersMichael Busch, 2B
San Diego PadresRobby Snelling, RHP
San Francisco GiantsMason Black, RHP

Download our app

Read the newest magazine issue right on your phone